We are based in Hampton on Thames on the Middlesex & Surrey border where we design, make, install and restore Stained Glass windows and write condition reports. Our new work can be seen in Cathedrals and Churches in Britain and abroad.
Caroline served an apprenticeship with her father, the Stained Glass artist Carl Edwards, painting his design for the Great West Window of Liverpool Anglican Cathedral. She is a Fellow of the British Society of Master Glass Painters, an accredited conservator & restorer (ICON Institute of Conservation), the present Chairman of the BSMGP, a member of the Court of Assistants of the Worshipful Company of Glaziers, and a Trustee of the Glaziers Trust - the charitable arm of the Company.
Carl Edwards founded his studio in 1952 at the Apothecaries Hall in the City of London before relocating to the Fulham Glass House in 1972 where he incorporated the Arts & Crafts firm of Lowndes & Drury and acquired a unique stock of Antique and Slab glass which we continue to use in our new windows and in the restoration of Victorian and early 20th century glass. The studio moved from Fulham to Hampton in 1992.